What is an eviction or an eviction lawsuit? A landlord goes to court to have a tenant removed from the residence. Why would I be evicted? You could be evicted for reasons that are listed in Texas law or reasons that are listed in your lease.


Eviction. What's next?

Eviction. What's next? Important information on legal terms, guidelines, and the eviction process. reasons he or she should not be forced to leave.


A Landlord's Guide to Summary Process (Eviction)

INTRODUCTION This pamphlet is designed to inform you of the basic steps in an Eviction (Summary Process) action. It is not intended as a substitute for the advice of an attorney.


• Have the Magistrates Office send a copy of the Signed Do ...

Cherokee County Sheriff’s Office Warrant/Civil Unit Eviction Procedures • In order to complete an eviction (set-out) the following guidelines are being used



PROOF (DECLARATION) OF SERVICE OF NOTICE TO TENANT On, I served the following NOTICE(s): (Insert 3 Day Notice To Pay Rent or Quit 3 Day Notice To Perform Covenant or Quit 30 Day Notice of Termination of Tenancy 60 Day Notice of Termination of Tenancy Other Notice: The NOTICE(s) set forth above ...


Basic guide on Missouri's Landlord-Tenant Law and the rental ...

Repairs A tenant may violate the lease and face eviction if he withholds rent until repairs are made. *6 Know the Landlord-T e nant Law Under very limited circumstances, ...


Eviction Defense

126 National Center on Poverty Law [ Editor's note: Much of the material in this article that describes general trends among states is adapted from Janet Port-man and Marcia Stewart, Every Tenant's Legal Guide (2d ed. 2001), published by Nolo Press.


CIV-720 Eviction Booklet (3/10)

Information for Landlords and Tenants About Forcible Entry and Detainer (F.E.D.) Actions CIV-720 Eviction Booklet (3/10)


Eviction Procedures and Instruction Sheet

Eviction Procedures and Instruction Sheet NOTICE: The landlord first must give proper written notice to the tenant: A. For non-payment of rent, a 5 day written notice must be given to the tenant first, unless there is a clause in the lease stating otherwise.


FAILURE TO PAY RENT ONLY (No back rent sought)

Forms 61 and 61 A contain a complaint for either eviction or eviction and damages of unpaid rent. If the amount of damages exceeds $15,000 you should not use this form.


Other sites you could try:

Find videos related to Eviction